Sport

Fri 27 Apr 2018

Biloela leaves no room for a Frenchville victory

Biloela leaves no room for a Frenchville victory

Strong first half set-ups Cockatoos third A-grade victory

Teen shooter sets his sights on Tokyo Olympics

Teen shooter sets his sights on Tokyo Olympics

Fourteen-year-old impresses at World Clay Target championships

Sat 21 Apr 2018

Singles' title unrolls epic match between equals

Singles' title unrolls epic match between equals

Rideout pips Torrens to win 11th singles title

Fri 20 Apr 2018

Drovers narrowly miss 100 point win

Drovers narrowly miss 100 point win

Drovers team steam roll undermanned Pioneers outfit

Fast starting Panthers lose early momentum against Brothers

Fast starting Panthers lose early momentum against Brothers

Simple errors allowed Brothers to erode Panthers' 12-point lead

Thu 5 Apr 2018

Yeppoon Seagulls memorial day honours dedicated past member

Yeppoon Seagulls memorial day honours dedicated past member

'On game days he was there wherever the game was'

Fri 23 Mar 2018

Biloela Panthers deliver opening round blitz

Biloela Panthers deliver opening round blitz

Entertaining away win sets up exciting home game for Biloela fans

Fri 16 Feb 2018

Tye Shaw itching to get back onto CQ MotoCross circuit

Tye Shaw itching to get back onto CQ MotoCross circuit

Tye Shaw is itching to get back onto the CQ MotoCross circuit, but a broken collar bone means he will miss the first two rounds.

Sun 11 Feb 2018

Footy super day sees CQ town's population multiply five-fold

Footy super day sees CQ town's population multiply five-fold

"Wouldn't have a clue, maybe $50,000, wouldn't be able to put a figure on it”

Thu 8 Feb 2018

Broncos pathway coming to Gladstone and CQ

Broncos pathway coming to Gladstone and CQ

Brisbane Broncos' premiership hero Casey McGuire has taken on a game development role in Central Queensland.

Mon 5 Feb 2018

Biloela teen selected in state bowls squad

Biloela teen selected in state bowls squad

Rideout chasing spot in test series against NSW

Fri 2 Feb 2018

Tammie takes out Miss Rodeo Australia crown

Tammie takes out Miss Rodeo Australia crown

Taroom representative win honours at Warwick event

Mon 29 Jan 2018

Raines joins club legends after unique quardrella

Raines joins club legends after unique quardrella

Clean sweep in bowls championships 32-year highlight for Laurie

Thu 7 Dec 2017

Biloela dancer to star in 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games

Biloela dancer to star in 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games

Biloela woman selected out of 4500 dancers to perform in opening and closing ceremonies

Fri 3 Nov 2017

Skate park funds ramped up

Skate park funds ramped up

New Biloela facility now more than a pipe dream

Thu 2 Nov 2017

We get to hold Games baton

We get to hold Games baton

Six Banana Shire folk in relay honour

Thu 26 Oct 2017

Three cheers for Redeemer college

Three cheers for Redeemer college

Cheerleader placings in top three

Wed 27 Sep 2017

Rodeo to support local childcare and community

Rodeo to support local childcare and community

Community rallies behind local rodeo for childcare centre

Thu 21 Sep 2017

Biloela man makes the cut for Capras

Biloela man makes the cut for Capras

Panthers player in with elite team

Olympian visits Biloela swim club

Olympian visits Biloela swim club

Jess Schipper visits local swimming club

Newer Older